Arena of Valor announces Valor Series in NA & EU

Arena of Valor is launching its inaugural competitive season with the Valor Series in both North America and Europe on April 11th. The Valor Series will consist of 6 consecutive weekly tournaments that will see the regions’ strongest teams compete against one another to qualify for each regional Playoff and a prize pool.

The prize pool is $50,000 per region, split across the weekly tournaments and the Playoffs. The winning team from each Playoff will advance to the Arena of Valor World Cup and have a chance to compete for the $500,000 prize pool that is up for grabs in July in Los Angeles.

Valor Series

The Valor Series weekly tournaments will be preceded by an open online qualifier on April 7th & 8th to determine the participating teams. The weekly tournaments will be broadcast on the YouTube Gaming, Facebook Live and Twitch platforms. Each week, the two lowest-placed teams in the tournament will be relegated and 2 new teams will have the opportunity to compete for a spot in the Playoffs via a weekly open qualifier.

Start signing up for the tournament now by clicking or! The site also contains detailed information on dates, eligibility and tournament rules.



Each region will have 2 single elimination brackets that will award points

At the end of the 2nd bracket, the 8 teams with the most points in each region will be the first teams to receive byes into the 8 team bracket of the Valor Series


April 7th

April 8th

Regular Season

Open league with top 6 teams held over from the previous week each week getting byes into the 8 team finals bracket the following week

7-8th place teams must requalify via the weekly open qualifiers

Weekly open qualifiers will determine replacements going into top 8 bracket each week

6 weeks of regular season play.

Week 1

  • April 11th
  • April 14th

Week 2

  • April 18th
  • April 21st

Week 3

  • April 25th
  • April 28th

Week 4

  • May 2nd
  • May 5th

Week 5

  • May 9th
  • May 12th

Week 6

  • May 16th
  • May 19th

Each week will have an 8 team single elimination per region

  • Day 1 is quarterfinals and 1 decider match to determine 5-6 and 7-8 places
  • Day 2 is the 2nd decider match to determine 5-6 and 7-8, semi-finals and finals

Top 16 teams overall will be given points each week

  • Points accumulate over 6 weeks with the top 4 teams per region will move on to the Playoffs

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published.